All India Institute Of Medical Sciences, Guwahati

CME

On the occasion of

WORLD CANCER DAY

UNITED by UNIQUE

9AM - 1PM, 4th February 2025, Tuesday

Venue: Auditorium Hall B, AIIMS Guwahati

CHIEF PATRON

Dr. Ashok Puranik

Executive Director, AIIMS Guwahati

CO-PATRON

Dr. Manasi Bhattacharjee

Dean Academic, AllMS Guwahati

CO-PATRON

Dr. S.P Sinhasan

Dean Examination, AIIMS Guwahati

ORGANISING CHAIRPERSON

Dr. S.P. Sinhasan Professor & HOD,

Pathology & Lab Medicine AllMS Guwahati

ORGANISED BY

Multidisciplinary Tumour Board
AIIMS Guwahati

CO-PATRON

Dr. Roonmoni Deka

Dean Research, AIIMS Guwahati

CO-PATRON

Dr. N. Brian Shunyu

Medical Superintendent, AllMS Guwahati

ORGANISING SECRETARY

Dr. Gautam Sarma

Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology, AllMS Guwahati

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

8:30 AM - 9:00 AM : REGISTRATION

9:00 AM - 9:30 AM: INAUGURATION & BOOK RELEASE

Medical Physics - MCQs for RSO Exam- 2nd Edition

9:30 AM - 10:15 AM: Keynote Lecture - "Lymphomas & Leukemias-

What is new in WHO classification?"

Dr. Sumeet Gujral

Professor & Senior Consultant Pathologist, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai

10:15 AM - 11:00 AM: Lecture 2 - "Newer techniques in Radiation therapy"

Dr. S. D. Sharma

Scientific Officer (H) & Head,

Medical Physics Section Radiological Physics &

Advisory Division

Bhabha Atomic Research Centre CT&CRS, Mumbai

11:00 AM - 11:15 AM : TEA BREAK

11:15 AM - 12:00 PM: Lecture 3 - "Preventable Head & Neck Cancers:

Breaking the Chain"

Dr Ashok Kumar Das

Professor & Head,

Head & Neck Surgery

B. Borooah Cancer Institute, Guwahati

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM: Lecture 4 - "Immunotherapy in Lung Cancer"

Dr. Partha Sarathi Roy

Professor

Medical Oncology

B. Borooah Cancer Institute, Guwahati

12:45 PM - 4:00 PM: VOTE OF THANKS & PRIZE DISTRIBUTION

-Poster Competition

MULTIDISCIPLINARY TUMOUR BOARD + AIIMS GUWAHATI

SI No	Name	Designation
1	Dr.Sankappa P. Sinhasan , Professor & Head, Dept of Pathology & Lab Medicine, AlIMS Guwahati	Chairman
2	Dr. Neizekhotuo Brian Shunyu, Professor & Head, Dept of ENT- Head & Neck Surgery, AllMS Guwahati	Member
3	Dr. Bhupen Barman, Professor & Head, Dept of General Medicine, AIIMS Guwahati	Member
4	Dr. Pranjal Phukan , Professor & Head, Dept of Radiology, AIIMS Guwahati	Member
5	Dr. Vineet Mahajan , Professor & Head, Dept of CTVS, AllMS Guwahati	Member
6	Dr. Priyadarshan Anand Jategaonkar , Professor & Head, Dept of General Surgery, AllMS Guwahati	Member
7	Dr. Priyadarshi Dikshit, Associate Professor, Dept of Neurosurgery, AIIMS Guwahati	Member
8	Dr. Sharan Mallya, Associate Professor, Dept of Orthopaedics, AIIMS Guwahati	Member
9	Dr. Amrita Datta , Assistant Professor, Dept of Obs & Gynaecology, AIIMS Guwahati	Member
10	Dr. Rituparna Chetia , Assistant Professor, Dept of Hematology, AIIMS, Guwahati	Member
11	Dr. Gautam Sarma , Associate Professor, Dept of Radiation Oncology, AIIMS Guwahati	Member Secretary



